life

Dear Diary.

My first post… I’m not a hundred percent sure why I’m making a blog but I’ve always loved writing in my little diaries (especially the pink fluffy ones I had as a child) and I figured that if I’m going to be doing this whole ‘Adult’ thing, then I may as well document my process in a grown up way. Right?

I’ve always started my diaries by introducing myself which makes absolutely no sense because I’m pretty sure that considering I’m the only one reading it (at least I thought I was… I have a younger sister.) I know who I am. I guess I may as well follow in the tradition of my past diaries by doing it again, for the sake of continuity anyway.

I’m Cassie, I’m 21 years old and I’m really a fairly average person. I have 2 qualifications (not degrees, don’t worry  I’m not that smart) due to the fact that I did certificates that take a year at a time and I’m about to start on my third and final one next year. In the industry I am getting into, a degree isn’t necessary as it relies more on practicality than theory and having multiple areas of ‘specialization’ is more important than spending three years studying one thing.

I am an insomniac, and not the loosely used “I have a hard time falling asleep at night” insomniac, but a full blown, I end up passing out and hallucinating after 72 of no sleep insomniac. Due to this I drink a lot of caffeine which I’m not proud of and I need to stop but I’ve tried the whole ‘no caffeine’ thing that the doctors told me and even after a year it didn’t work and I ended up just being useless when I needed to work and study so I gave up and went back to caffeine. I also have a passion for animals, especially horses which is why I’m choosing to have a career to do with this and my family has had horses and dogs for most of my life.

I have a partner who I will be calling C, because well, anonymity and everything and we have been together since the 30th of May 2015. Things are looking like they will progress to a higher level of commitment soon but he wants me to finish studying first, which I agree with because marriage in itself is stressful enough without adding on deadlines for college.  We currently live in the North Island of New Zealand and are moving to the South Island next year if all goes to plan as we are both more country people than city people and the South Island gives us more opportunity to eventually buy a house and build a family.

Aside from that, I’m not sure what else I need to say. I must say that I do love going back through my old diaries, even from a year or two ago and reading my little ‘introductions’ as it shows me just how far I’ve come in a short amount of time which is mainly the reason I’m making this blog. Anyway I’m rambling as I always do so I guess I’ll end it here seeing as it’s 4 in the morning and I have yet to go to bed.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s