dating · life

I’m back!

It’s been a while since my last post and there is a good reason for it I promise! As you may know, me and C moved to the South Island of New Zealand a month ago and it’s been hectic ever since with moving in, starting uni up, working and being on a new cheer team.

The drive down went spectacularly well and unfortunately didn’t get many pictures because I valued my life and after driving for 18 hours straight, I wasn’t keen on taking my hands off the wheel. We also didn’t stop in any tourist spots as they were a bit out of the way and we just wanted to get to our new place! Once we moved down we met all our flatmates and yes, I say all because we live with 5 other people in a sort of flat share environment temporarily as it was the easiest way to move into a fully furnished and nice room.

Our room is huge and has an en-suite and big wardrobe and is big enough to fit both desks with computers in with room to spare so we are really happy with it although will be looking for a more permanent house at the  end of the year once I’ve finished studying and know where I’ll be working for the next few years.

Uni isn’t the best as it’s not what I’m used to. It’s got more of a trade school vibe (because it is one) and there are students here that are probably only 16 or so doing the high school level agriculture/animal courses. My course is the highest level (uni level) but they don’t treat you like it and it’s starting to get on my nerves.

My main problem with it is that I’m working during the day and have to leave uni early or come in late in order to work around work hours and for some reason they don’t understand that if I don’t work, I can’t study so I had to have a long chat with my tutor (who is amazing and understanding) and she let them know that I am highly capable of missing a few days and still passing so we are going to set up a meeting with the higher ups to see if we can organise something.

Me and C are doing amazing and I’m egging for a proposal at the end of the year which is something that we have agreed on as I will have finished studying then and the plan is to then get married and (fingers crossed) have some children!

Sorry for the short post but I thought I’d update you guys and let you know that I haven’t dropped off the face of the planet!

xx Cassie

Leave a Reply

